Sharing content in Shelf is easy and there are a few ways to accomplish this.
First and foremost, when you add content to a Shared Library, you’re automatically sharing it with the other Shelf members who have the permission to access it. Depending on their notification preferences - more on that in the Notifications section - other users may or may not receive an update by email or within the Shelf application.
So if you want to make sure that someone sees a particular Gem, you can share it by:
Selecting Share from the context menu
Selecting the Share icon after clicking on the three dots icon
This will open a window that will allow you to decide who you want to share it with. You’ll have the option of adding a message and when the Gem is shared, an email will be sent to the user(s) in question that will provide them with a link that will take them directly to the Gem you’ve shared.
**Note** If you share a Gem with someone who does not have permission to view it in Shelf they WILL receive an email with your message and a link to the the Gem in question. However, when they click on the link they will be prevented from accessing the contents of the Gem.